What is the Current State of Play of Crypto in the UK?

MK Crypto Diaries: Crypto in the UK

Episode 18 focuses on Crypto in the UK.
What is the current state of play of Crypto in the UK markets? 

To answer this, we need to ask: what does the current regulatory framework look like? Furthermore, what are some of the latest insights about the implementation of the “Travel Rule”? And finally, what are the new rules for crypto businesses relating to crypto asset companies marketing crypto assets to UK consumers all about? Dr Justine Scerri Herrera, Ian Taylor and Robert Courtneidge discuss these central themes.
Ian Taylor works in capital markets and fintech, with a depth of expertise within financial markets and disruptive technologies. His areas of expertise include Blockchain Capital Markets and Cryptocurrency Financial Services.
Robert Courtneidge is a highly respected industry expert with a distinguished career in the card and payments industry. In fact, from Chairman, to Director, to CEO – he’s held incredibly demanding positions within the online payments & merchant acquiring sectors. 

More about MK Fintech Partners Ltd.

Michael Kyprianou Fintech Partners Ltd. is a Maltese company providing services in the FinTech sector. It comprises a team of dedicated experts who provide services such as Legal Advisory, Crypto LicensingToken Issuers’ LicensingInvestment Services Licensing, and registrations of activities related to FintechCrypto, Blockchain & Data ProtectionInvestment Funds Services & BankingCompany Incorporations, and M&As.

MK Fintech Partners forms part of the Michael Kyprianou Group, a top tier international legal and advisory firm. It has established an enviable reputation as a broad-based legal practice over the years. Mainly by keeping at heart its principle to always exceed its clients’ expectations. MK has grown to become one of the largest law firms in Cyprus with offices in Nicosia, Limassol and Paphos. The MK Group’s international presence also includes fully-fledged offices in Greece (Athens and Thessaloniki), Malta (Birkirkara), Ukraine (Kiev), the United Arab Emirates (Dubai), United Kingdom (London), Israel (Tel Aviv), and Germany (Frankfurt).

Share this article: